You don't get the same version of someone once you've broken their trust. You get the version of them that knows exactly what you're capable of now. You get the version that no longer believes your words, overlooks your behaviour, or gives you the benefit of the doubt. You didn't just break their trust, you permanently changed the way they see you, and that's a consequence you can't apologise or manipulate your way out of. Once you've shown someone who you are you don't get the privilege of their trust anymore, you get restricted access from the other side of a boundary you just created for yourself.